Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Department on Disability Services

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Independent Living Services

The Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA) Independent Living Services (ILS) program provides services to individuals with disabilities to help them to live as independently as possibly in the community.

RSA partners with the DC Center for Independent Living and other private agencies in the community to provide the following four core independent living services:

  • Advocacy
  • Independent Living Skills Training
  • Information and Referral
  • Peer Support


All individuals in the District of Columbia with a significant disability are eligible for independent living services. Any individual may seek information about Iindependent living services under this program and request referral to other services and programs for individual with significant disabilities, as appropriate. 

See the Eligibility and Intake Process for more information.